Haley Prestwich – Bannack Creative

Bannack Creative Shots

Levitation

For the levitation shot, I wanted to capture a floating girl in a dress. To accomplish this photo, I found a chair and had my subject stand on it. I took a photo with her in the image and one without her in it. In post, I combined the two images and decided to behead my subject for a headless woman. I think it turned out better than I expected.

Headless Lady In Blue

Ghost

This photo was taken in the Meade Hotel at Bannack Ghost Town. To get this image, I set a slow shutter speed to capture the “ghost” in the hall. I darkened up some areas in post-production to get an eerie feeling. I also used an off-putting angle to make the onlooker feel uneasy.

Who You Gonna Call?

Abstract

I found a really cool hole on a fence outside of the Meade Hotel at Bannack. I couldn’t focus on both the foreground and the background, so I took two separate photos and combined them. I loved the three different textures in this photo.

Hole in the Wall

Commercial

Kichler is a lighting company that makes lamps, lights, lanterns, etc. I found an antique lantern at Bannack and thought it would be perfect to use as a commercial photo for Kichler. I brought the photo into Photoshop and put the logo on it.

Kechler Lamp Here

Conceptual

As I was roaming Bannack for a conceptual image, I found the prison and thought it would be interesting to tell the story of a prisoner. I envisioned that they would probably reach out of their bars like this to get attention out of desperation.

Prisoner

 

Leave a comment