Haley Prestwich – Photo Contest

Entering a Contest

I decided that I wanted to enter the Idaho Falls Magazine Photo Contest. I went to their website and filled out my information and described each of the photos that I submitted. For the contest, they were allowing portraits from the greater eastern Idaho region, which includes northern Utah, western Montana and western Wyoming. So, I found my best portraits from Bannack Ghost Town and submitted them into the contest.

This contest suggested that either portraits, scenics, nature/wildlife, sports and leisure, events, or birds from eastern Idaho be submitted into the contest. I chose this contest because it was fast and easy to apply, and it was also free. I also thought it would be perfect to show off my portraits from Bannack Ghost Town. I submitted my photos on June 13, 2019.

You can find and enter the contest at: https://www.idahofallsmagazine.com/PhotoContest.aspx

Red Vest 
Locked and Loaded 
Home Guardian

Leave a comment